Sunday, May 31, 2020

SimShaker - Wings beta v.2.3 available for download

Hi guys,
new in this version:
  • the audio subsystem will use the dedicated sound card in Shared mode instead of Exclusive, to improve compatibility with a variety of sound cards;
  • the Landing Gear effect (unlock-movement-lock) was a bit refactored ;
  • the Demo time period increased from 20 to 40 minutes for better potential users convenience;
  • 1 - 2 audio channel output to bass-shakers included in base SimShaker - Wings license.
You can download the new version following the same link.

Happy flying!

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Russian Post officials answered regarding mail exchange during COVID-19 global pandemic (translated into English)

Due to measures to prevent the spread of COVID-19, most countries have significantly reduced international air traffic or stopped it completely. More than 30 countries have announced that they have stopped processing international mail or restricted the working hours of postal facilities (see the list of countries below).

In this regard, there may be delays in the delivery of international mail.

At the moment, the Russian Post has organized regular mail service with the countries of Europe, the Baltic States and the customs Union. Mail is sent by road via Germany, the Netherlands, Latvia and Ukraine.

Also due to international restrictions, delivery with delays is carried out to the United States, China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Romania, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, great Britain, Hungary, Greece, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Finland, France, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Israel, Armenia, Canada, Georgia.

In the near future, shipments are planned to Hong Kong, Australia, Japan, South Korea, and Azerbaijan.

List of countries that have stopped processing mail:

Bolivia, Botswana, Honduras, India, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Zimbabwe. Maldives, Mauritania, Myanmar, new Caledonia, Easter Island (Chile), Peru, Samoa, Tunisia, Fiji, Philippines, French Polynesia, Chad, Ecuador, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Rwanda, Malawi, Togo, Cuba, Iraq.

We apologize for any possible delays.

You can read original post in Russian here.